Multiplayer Board in unity using Nakama?

hi Nakama community, I’m a unity game developer and I’m working on creating an online multiplayer board game using Nakama, the game is (backgammon)

for the backend side I used Nakama and everything works perfectly, but creating players, spawning and synchronizing is very hard or there is a very limited resource on the topic on the internet.

I followed the unity-nakama fish game for spawning and synching but the implementation is very complex and puzzling
I really can’t understand the (local player and remote player) spawning system, I’ve tried a lot of multiplayer services before such as (photon, mirror) but it’s my first time seeing two Gameobject being spawned for remote and local player

does anyone know a better way for doing things? a tutorial, a sample project anything that could help me, I will be very much thankful

what I understood from it is that you have to spawn two objects one for yourself and one for the others, and yours has the Sync local script in it and the other has sync Remote, but that doesn’t make any sense to me why do you need two, can’t you just spawn one object and make it send and receive action in one objects?? like the other projects I’ve seen in photon? you just have to specify if it’s local player or not??

Hi @sana2024,

Currently the Nakama Unity SDK does not support GameObject synchronisation/mirroring out of the box. This is something we are discussing internally but there is no planned release date for any such feature at present.

The synchronisation code in Fish Game uses a Local and Remote script to differentiate between the local player and the remote players, but this is just one way of achieving game state synchronisation and is more suited to a game where each player controls a single entity.